Mother’s Day – Ipswich

Hi guys,

So, Mothers Day is coming up and I don’t know about you but I was completely stuck for ideas! My mum is interested in the usual jewellery, skin care, make up and flowers, and she also likes going out to eat!

So I was looking on YOOHOPP for some ideas of where I could take my mum out in Ipswich, and rather than just saying ‘we’re going out’, I thought it would be a nice idea to buy a card and slip in some vouchers for a little restaurant in Ipswich! The Townhouse Restaurant have vouchers for all different amounts. I am going to purchase a £50 and with offers this restaurant has, this will cover our meals and a couple of drinks

townhouse_gift_voucher_50

Although they’re closed on Sundays, they serve lunch Monday-Friday and Saturday lunchtimes for £18 for 3 courses! Which is a pretty good offer so I will definitely take that up!

My sister, brother and me usually all chip in for a present from all of us. My mum has recently started a new job and she assumed this was a perfect time for a new handbag, which my dad disagreed with! I found a lovely bag by Savannah Miller.

deb_7984387_1441401928

This is £55 from Debenhams and will be perfect for her!

My brother’s girlfriend is with me at the moment and is on a budget of £30 so we were looking through YOOHOPP for what she could get her mum. Her mum has a Chamilia bracelet and we found a lovely charm for £25 from H Samuel which we have ordered to collect.

hsamuel_3931951_1453419760

She also had enough left for a card which we will pick up from Marks and Spencer’s when we go in and hopefully get some nice flowers from the market!

Anyway, the weather is changing slowly but surely and I was looking around trying to find some cute dresses to start wearing with some tights! Surprisingly, I came across a lovely dress from Sports Direct, seeing as I have never seen this type of clothing from this store, I thought my best bet would be to click and collect so it will definitely be there! At such a good deal as well this dress is only £10.50 so would be rude not to!

sportsdirect_3462032265_1451618251

I am definitely glad I looked on YOOHOPP and ordered online rather than going straight into town and missing the bargains! I also found another casual dress from TOPSHOP which will be nice with a pair of boots and a cardigan. This one is £39.99 but luckily I can justify this by saying it is suitable all year round!

topshop_3497813077_1455242709

As I was browsing, I found some really cool Milkshake Glasses from COES, which is in the town centre. I couldn’t not post them on here as I think they’re a must have in every kitchen and at £14 for 4 classic milkshake glasses, its not bad! These are also available to click and collect which is the perfect opportunity to also have a browse round discounted items as the store sells some really nice bits!

tj0256

Anyway I should probably stop shopping, have a lovely Mothers Day!

Michelle

 

Leave a Reply

